jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (4 posts)

Are certain States not allowed to participate in the Amazon's associates program

  1. LaThing profile image74
    LaThingposted 5 years ago

    Are certain States not allowed to participate in the Amazon's associates program?

    If yes, then which states and why not?

  2. jameswassinger profile image86
    jameswassingerposted 5 years ago

    There is no mention of specific states being excluded from participating in the Amazon Associates Program. There is no mention, that I see, in the Associates Program Participation Requirements or the Associates Program Operating Agreement.

    NOTE: These are "NOT" affiliate links. These links were added as a reference to whoever shows interest in researching this topic further.

    Link to Associates Program Participation Requirements: https://affiliate-program.amazon.com/gp … _operating

    Link to  Associates Program Operating Agreement: https://affiliate-program.amazon.com/gp … ticipation

  3. Zens-Media profile image43
    Zens-Mediaposted 4 years ago

    Residents of Arkansas AR, Colorado CO, Illinois IL, North Carolina NC, and Rhode Island RI, are ineligible for Amazon Associates Program. At one point this included California CA. California was taken off the Amazon Associates ineligible states list after closing all CA associates accounts for 3 months. It's due to state laws regarding interstate tax fees that Amazon refuses to pay, and won't put the burden on us as associates. Minnesota MN will be added to this list July 1st, 2013. Amazon opposes these laws as unconstitutional. There is a federal Marketplace Fairness Act pending before Congress. If passed it would override the current ineligible status of these states. Please see bottom paragraph in Section 2 In the Operators Agreement for Amazon Associate Program Ineligible States https://affiliate-program.amazon.com/gp … /agreement

    1. Zens-Media profile image43
      Zens-Mediaposted 4 years agoin reply to this

      Connecticut has also been added to this list of ineligible states,