jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (6 posts)

I'm new to Hubbing, and trying to decide on a good first year goal for monthly i

1. Marc8 profile image61
    Marc8posted 5 years ago

I'm new to Hubbing, and trying to decide on a good first year goal for monthly income. Any thoughts?

2. FatFreddysCat profile image97
    FatFreddysCatposted 5 years ago

Do yourself a favor: keep your expectations low.

I've been here a little over a year and I've earned just about enough to buy a 12 pack of beer. I'm sure there are others who've been here just as long as me, who are better at SEO and networking and backlinking and pimping their stuff all over the Internet, so they're probably raking in more cash than me, but in general you are not gonna get rich from this site and certainly not right off the git-go.

I'm not tryin' to piss in your Cheerios or anything, just sayin'.

3. newcalendar profile image69
    newcalendarposted 5 years ago

I'm aiming for a dollar a day, it doesn't sound much but it's a fair goal I think.

4. Doodlehead profile image78
    Doodleheadposted 5 years ago

I had one hub for about 8 months and it earned I don't know, maybe .,04.   Then I wrote a hub and it got .95 the first day!  After that I was hooked.  I have only 7 hubs and I get maybe .10 a day on average, but I just put Amazon on there, souped up my key words, and I think I can double that this week!   Next goal is 20 hubs.   I plan to focus on those hubs being able to be "forumed" on some forums I go to.  We'll see.   Next month I want .20 a day.  I think I know how to get it.

5. chef-de-jour profile image97
    chef-de-jourposted 5 years ago