jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (4 posts)

What happens to the views for a hub if I delete the hub?

  1. CJWood71 profile image85
    CJWood71posted 5 years ago

    What happens to the views for a hub if I delete the hub?

    I am just curious, but if I delete a hub that had a total of say 1,000 views, would I lose those views in my lifetime stats?

  2. The Invincible profile image59
    The Invincibleposted 5 years ago

    Yes, I did that once and was shocked to see my views disappear. So, if you did so, you would lose your views on that Hub too..

  3. iTommyGuns profile image84
    iTommyGunsposted 5 years ago

    I have just unpublished a few and it keeps the views but no one can see the, anymore. Try that instead of deleting them.

    1. Rosie2010 profile image76
      Rosie2010posted 5 years agoin reply to this

      I was also thinking of deleting some hubs, but I didn't want to lose my views.   If unpublishing hubs would  keep the views, I'd do it.  Thanks, iTommyGuns.

 
working