jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (6 posts)

What makes a hub article revenue potential worth $$$?

1. flashmakeit profile image71
    flashmakeitposted 5 years ago

What makes a hub article revenue potential worth $$$?

2. mailxpress profile image53
    mailxpressposted 5 years ago

I've been writing Hubs using the Hubpage platform for 3 years.  When Hubpages created their Hubpage program for us to get paid from Hubpages, I slowly started to change my writing techniques.  I did so because the more activity a Hub receives the more Hubpage daily revenue I earn.  I now focus on updating older Hubs.  I add content, add pictures, videos, if I write about recipes I add recipes to older Hubs and I've noticed my Hubpage revenue slowly rising.  I really like the Hubpage Program.  Some writer skipped out from Hubpages when they put Hubs on Sleep Mode but that made me realize I needed to step up my game and update old content.  I like it.

3. profile image0
    HowIConqueredposted 5 years ago

Writing high quality unique hubs (not promotional hubs or hubs about hubpages.com) is the best way to build up an audience that will return to your hubs on a regular basis. Niche hubs are the way to go for most hubbers. You also need a wealth of hub articles published. You're not going to become rich ever on this website. And making any supplemental income from hubpages will take time. I'm sure if you do a simple search throughout the website you will find plenty of hubs that detail specifics on how to drive more traffic to your hubs. But the real key to being a success on here is writing lots of high quality material that people want to read. If you're on hubpages because you love to write, the money will eventually come in after you put in the hard work. But if you are on here because you want to make some quick cash by writings a couple of hubs here and there then its going to seem like an eternity before you see any cash-out potential, if you ever do.