Has anyone tried 30 days 30 articles kind of a challenge?

Jump to Last Post 1-13 of 13 discussions (20 posts)
  1. profile image0
    yourrandombrotherposted 3 years ago

Has anyone tried 30 days 30 articles kind of a challenge? And what effects has it shown to your analytics in terms of your traffics, ads and revenue.

2. Rupert Taylor profile image96
    Rupert Taylorposted 3 years ago

You can try it, but it's not advisable. Quality not quantity is what works here. As a grizzled old journalist, my view is that it's not possible to write a high quality article in one day. You can write a superficial piece in that time frame but, in the long run, a well-crafted and researched piece will win out.

1. profile image0
      yourrandombrotherposted 3 years agoin reply to this

Thanks for the insight.

3. FatFreddysCat profile image93
    FatFreddysCatposted 3 years ago

I wish I had that kind of free time. Lately I have enough trouble coming up with one hub every 30 days.

4. PaulGoodman67 profile image94
    PaulGoodman67posted 3 years ago

Rupert is right. Back in the day, 30 day challenges on here were common and often encouraged. But nowadays, quality is king.

1. profile image0

I agree quality is the king. I was only asking if somebody has done that or not, and what kind of effect it has produced on your traffic or on your earnings. It's quite understandable when you are looking for a quality article it is difficult to come up with every day of a month.

5. Brenda Arledge profile image79
    Brenda Arledgeposted 3 years ago

I have done them, but not here on Hubpages.
    It was alot of fun & quite the challenge

1. profile image0

Mind telling me the other sites that you write for, I'm new here and I'm also looking for different avenues make some passive income through writing.

6. Misbah786 profile image86
    Misbah786posted 3 years ago