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Explanation of eCPM requested

  1. lindagoffigan profile image60
    lindagoffiganposted 7 years ago

    Google Analytics have been quite transparent with data pertaining to each hubpage article.  However, it seems that eCPM is taking in a lot more than earnings and requested is an explanation or formula why this is so.  Here are recent data from Google Analytics without indicating specifics as to the channels:

    eCPM       Earnings
    $139.40      .28
    109.16      .22
      40.80      .08
      92.48      .46
    952.00     1.90
    187.00      .37
    115.60      .12
    659.60     1.32
    394.40      .39
    1,829.20    1.83

  2. Misha profile image73
    Mishaposted 7 years ago

    Very nice eCPM you have there. ECPM stands for Effective Cost Per Millenia (impressions) - in other words the amount you would make per thousand impressions, providing your earnings stay the same.

    Like imagine you had 100 impressions (page views) and they translated into a couple of clicks that made you a total of $3.00. Then your eCPM would be $30.

    Mathematically eCPM = earnings * 1000/impressions

  3. darkside profile image81
    darksideposted 7 years ago

    It stands for Effective Cost Per Mille (effective cost per thousand ad impressions).



    Source

  4. lindagoffigan profile image60
    lindagoffiganposted 7 years ago

    Thank you both  for replying promptly to my request for information.

    1. darkside profile image81
      darksideposted 7 years ago in reply to this

      You're welcome.

      Wikipedia has this example for the computing of CPM:

      1. Total cost for running the ad is $15,000.
      2. The total audience is 2,400,000 people.
      3. CPM is calculated as CPM = $15,000/(2,400,000/1000) = $6.25

 
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