jump to last post 1-16 of 16 discussions (24 posts)

My hubs have been taken! Have yours? Check here!

  1. Ladybird33 profile image48
    Ladybird33posted 7 years ago

    Hi All, severl of my hubs are appearing on a blogspot, and I had to report it to google.  Here is the site  www. secondsearch.blogspot.com/
    Go and see if you have of your hubs there (they are stealing a lot from hubpages).  If so, then go here to report them http://www.google.com/dmca.html

  2. classicalgeek profile image83
    classicalgeekposted 7 years ago

    There's some malicious code on the second page, too--tried to "scan my PC for malicious files" which is a sure sign of malicious code.

    1. Ladybird33 profile image48
      Ladybird33posted 7 years agoin reply to this

      Yes, sad but true!

    2. profile image0
      cosetteposted 7 years agoin reply to this

      oh boy

      i'm too scared to go look. i don't want my computer getting a virus... sad

    3. h.a.borcich profile image61
      h.a.borcichposted 7 years agoin reply to this

      Something happened to my computer when I went to check if my hubs were there sad

  3. DogSiDaed profile image57
    DogSiDaedposted 7 years ago

    I'm not sure giving them a link is a fantastic idea, and a warning to some, the website seems to be very keen to provide an array of pop ups. Yay.

  4. Ladybird33 profile image48
    Ladybird33posted 7 years ago

    Everyone can make there own call on this, but I believe awareness is better then doing nothing...they do have a lot of pop ups, so check out under "archive" see if your hubs are there and then get out.  I have gone in there 4 times, no harm done smile

  5. xboxps3wow profile image42
    xboxps3wowposted 7 years ago

    is there is a backlink to you hub? if not, report. Oh and go the site thru google, this way if there is malicious stuff on the site, google will warn you

  6. Ladybird33 profile image48
    Ladybird33posted 7 years ago

    I do and I did, THANKS for that info!!

  7. Ladybird33 profile image48
    Ladybird33posted 7 years ago

    Anybody else have this happen?

  8. habee profile image95
    habeeposted 7 years ago

    I went to the google link. I have to write a letter?

  9. profile image0
    Crazdwriterposted 7 years ago

    I'm with Cosette I'm scared too smile but thanks ladybird for telling us. CUTE pic by the way

  10. sunforged profile image75
    sunforgedposted 7 years ago

    kind of you to give the site a live backlink...

    they are running all sorts of annoying ad scripts..you can report them to blogspot for TOS violations, you can file a DMCA with google to get them removed from the listings or you can even click on the "ads by google" image and report them to adsense for TOS violations and copyright violations. w/o revenue the site loses any reason to create..perhaps clicksor has a similar method to report by

    It has tons of hubpages on the site, there are other threads floating around about it. Just to point out, these little scraper sites arent much concern unless they are outranking your content.

  11. skyfire profile image74
    skyfireposted 7 years ago

    If you notice any blogspot scraper site then report it on splogspot.com.

  12. AEvans profile image80
    AEvansposted 7 years ago

    When I checked my system detected 8 viruses and 2 were Trojans so I am certainly not going to go back there. sad I had to scan my entire system and do updates. However thanks for the information. smile

    1. IzzyM profile image90
      IzzyMposted 7 years agoin reply to this

      Nasty site. I got a the third page of copied articles before AVG or a pop-up blocker or something on my computer wouldn't let me go further and booted me out.
      Then crashed!
      OK where was I? Oh yes there are copied articles there by MoneyGlitch, rmcrayne and TeaFor2 as well as others. I could identify them because the copier left in links to their other hubs at the foot of each article.

      1. AEvans profile image80
        AEvansposted 7 years agoin reply to this

        It certainly is!

    2. profile image0
      Brenda Durhamposted 7 years agoin reply to this

      Yup.  Beware of that link!!
      Like some others here, my computer got a T virus.  Hubby spent several hours running a scan and cleaning my computer files.

  13. Richieb799 profile image75
    Richieb799posted 7 years ago

    If its a big problem, or a illegal site, Hubpages will sort them out I think, they look after us smile

    1. sunforged profile image75
      sunforgedposted 7 years agoin reply to this

      no they wont

      1. Pearldiver profile image80
        Pearldiverposted 7 years agoin reply to this

        lol Don't be apathetic. No they Won't..... sort it out for you.   
        They do not consider a Duty of Care exists in this regard hmm

  14. wavegirl22 profile image42
    wavegirl22posted 7 years ago

    thanks for alerting us to this Ladybird - I too have just found out at least one of my Hubs is there.

    If anyone needs Whitney05 wrote a great Hub on what steps to take if this has happened to you.

    I feel so . . invaded:(

  15. cashmere profile image82
    cashmereposted 7 years ago

    And I was wondering why my content was being copied. i am obviously not the only one.

  16. WordPlay profile image58
    WordPlayposted 7 years ago

    Google banned this blog, so all the duplicate content is gone. :-)