jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (7 posts)

Bring back option to be notified of author's comment response ONLY

1. BennyTheWriter profile image83
    BennyTheWriterposted 6 years ago

A few weeks ago (or a couple of months--I'm not good with time  :-), there was a check-box below new comments on a Hub that said "E-mail me when the author responds to your comment" or something similar.

Now I'm getting a flood of emails when I click the box they've replaced it with--"Follow this hub's comments."  Often I find OTHER people's comments interesting, but sometimes I'm only interested in the author's response.

Please HP team, give us BOTH options!  Thanks  :-)

1. A.A. Zavala profile image84
      A.A. Zavalaposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Exactly!!!!!!!!!!  Why is Hubpages changing an option that wasn't broken.  Even After I unfollow the topic, I continue to receive email messages regarding the topic.  Give us back the choice to receive notifications of Authors comments only.

BennyTheWriterposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Thanks for agreeing with me :-)  I hope someone at HP takes notice, and that it wouldn't be too hard for them to bring back.

2. profile image0
      kimberlyslyricsposted 6 years ago in reply to this

perfectly posted and totally agree cool

3. Ari Lamstein profile image77
      Ari Lamsteinposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Hi Benny,

I'm sorry that this change has not been positive to you.  Currently we are doing a lot of work with notifications.  In particular, we are trying to add some intelligence behind which notificaitons we send people - ideally we can change the "follow" behavior so that only the most significant comments are sent to people who are following comment threads.