jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (7 posts)

Accidentally deleted text on my hub

  1. Joan King profile image78
    Joan Kingposted 5 years ago

    I was about to edit my hub because of a reported broken link. I accidently deleted the text block instead of the video block. I closed the hub as there was no way to reverse it. When I went back the text was still gone. There should be some feature where you have to save your changes. The only option you have is "done publishing" and even though I didn't select i, it accepted the changes

    1. Just Ask Susan profile image92
      Just Ask Susanposted 5 years agoin reply to this

      It's always a good practice to save any of your hubs in a word processing program.

    2. brittanytodd profile image90
      brittanytoddposted 5 years agoin reply to this

      Next time simply close the browser tab or window you are working in before hitting "done editing".  Then it will not save the changes you made.  I'm sorry that happened to you.

      1. Joan King profile image78
        Joan Kingposted 5 years agoin reply to this

        Thanks brittanytodd for your answer. I like your advice on what to do if this should happen again.   I did find my notes so I have reconstructed and posted it.

        1. brittanytodd profile image90
          brittanytoddposted 5 years agoin reply to this

          Oh good.  I'm glad you found a way to rewrite it and at least you can save it next time! smile  Glad I could help.

    3. sarovai profile image68
      sarovaiposted 5 years agoin reply to this

      I am sorry.Now You should rewrite ,using your own memory.

  2. FloraBreenRobison profile image60
    FloraBreenRobisonposted 5 years ago
 
working