jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (5 posts)

deleting a hub off this site

  1. Gail Daley profile image61
    Gail Daleyposted 5 years ago

    Anyone know who to permanently remove a hub from this site?

    1. profile image0
      Website Examinerposted 5 years agoin reply to this

      Actually, the "Delete" button is available not in editing mode, but when you just open the hub. If you enter editing mode, you have to first press "Unpublish now," and then the "Delete" botton becomes available. Either method works.

  2. 2uesday profile image82
    2uesdayposted 5 years ago

    Go to edit the hub - there is a delete option, it will disappear from your list of hubs after 24 hours. It may appear in search though as it takes while to clear. You need to know that if you intend to publish it on a new site. Some sites do not allow duplicate content and will check before they allow you to publish it.

  3. 2uesday profile image82
    2uesdayposted 5 years ago

    You are right, I always go to edit mode before I delete as I make a copy of the page I am deleting.

    1. profile image0
      Website Examinerposted 5 years agoin reply to this

      Makes sense.

 
working