jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (9 posts)

My Hubs and My Content/Blog Writing

1. Jay Dano profile image63
    Jay Danoposted 5 years ago

I am a writer on a couple websites. I write blogs, articles, copy and other pieces. I am being paid for those items. They are presumably being sold to clients who use them on their own blogs and websites with their own name attached to the pieces I write.

Am I allowed to publish those writings here on my hubs?

Does it make a difference if my hubs will not be connected to adsense or other remunerative sources?

PS...Having to verify my email address simply to ask a question here, after having submitted and published hubs, seems unnecessary and annoying. What's the point?

1. profile image0
      calculus-geometryposted 5 years agoin reply to this

Look at your user agreements on those various sites and see if you have indeed sold all rights.  Most likely the answer is yes.  But, if by chance one of those sites grants you permission to republish the pieces, or if the rights expire after a certain length of time, them by all means republish them here, or on your own website.

Another option is to simply use your previous research to write similar, but different pieces to post here. If you've already done most of the legwork before, it shouldn't be to hard to rework the old pieces into something new.  For instance, add some references to related products and place appropriate amazon capsules.  Or add more current information.  Chances are if you sold the articles a while ago, there might be some information that has changed, or some current event that ties into the theme.  You're a professional writer, get creative smile

Jay Danoposted 5 years agoin reply to this

Thank you

2. SmartAndFun profile image91
        SmartAndFunposted 5 years agoin reply to this