jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (5 posts)

What do you do think of creativity? is it born trait or it can acquired by any m

1. ahmed.b profile image78
    ahmed.bposted 7 years ago

What do you do think of creativity? is it born trait or it can acquired by any means?

DO you think that the creativity is a something one is having by birth. Or it can acquired by learning in universities.? Or the middle way to both is that one would have creativity by birth to some extant but it can be enhanced and polished by practicing and learning?

2. MakeEasyCash profile image70
    MakeEasyCashposted 7 years ago

Hmmm.. i have a degree i psychology.. so thoughts are obviously from a psychological perspective. I would tend to think it is a combination of biological features of the brain along with the environment influence mainly in the sense of up bringing. It is common for "creative" parents to have creative children but there are times and cases in which parents are not creative at all but push their children at a young age to establish some sort of creativity......creativity itself is a very broad or general term. Someone may be talented at writing music, sketching, painting, story writing etc. Several times people have to discover their "creative" niche as well and i am sure in some cases it takes years and well into adult hood to discover it (although unlikely).  My thoughts behind inspiring creativity would be to start children at a very young age with hands on brain stimulating games etc. Although some may consider educational tv a good thing research has shown it is linked with several psychological disorders. The best bet to insure proper brain development which "may" lead to a more creative brain is to do as stated earlier... brain teaser that involve hands on games etc etc etc. A whole thesis can be and probably has been written about it already smile

3. profile image0
    Kbraggposted 7 years ago