ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Diet & Weight Loss Product Reviews

Updated on March 18, 2011

The diet industry is a $40 billion dollar plus industry in the United States alone. With all the products and programs to choose from, how do you find a weight loss plan that's right for you?

Below are links to my reviews of popular diets, books, and supplements. Which of them will slim your body, and which simply drain your pocketbook? Read on to find out.

If you're looking for information on a diet not listed below, leave me a comment at the bottom of the page, and I'll get to work right away!

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • Lizzy Prichard profile image

      Lizzy Prichard 20 months ago

      I think I need to post this page everywhere to remind myself.

    • profile image

      Courtney Ruzicka 4 years ago

      I wish you posted about the body by vi 90 day challenge. It's FDA regulated, lactose and gluten free, NON-gmo, diabetic friendly, heart healthy, and low on calories and sodium. It's simply amazing!!! I've lost 25 pounds so far on the challenge and my step mom lost 7 dress sizes in 90 days, just by drinking two shakes a day that smells and tastes like cake mix at only $1.87 per shake!!! Also the great thing is about the challenge is that there's a 90 day money back guarentee.

      Whether you need to lose unwanted weight, gain lean muscle, fit, and/or to just get healthy, it's for what ever goal you want.

      If you want to know more about the challenge feel free to contact me at:

      Email: courtney.ruzicka@gmail.com

      Phone number: (319)-558-8379

      Website: https://www.CourtneyRuzicka.bodybyvi.com/challenge

    • Maddie Ruud profile image
      Author

      Maddie Ruud 5 years ago from Oakland, CA

      Hi Chrissy,

      Taking a water pill will only dehydrate you, not help you lose real weight. Most diet changes take time, which is good, because only gradual weight loss is sustainable.

    • profile image

      Chrissy 5 years ago

      Iv been on the Dukan diet for 5 days now have followed it to a T... Probly the only thing iv done excessively is drink 3 to 4 lts of water everyday ... I'm feeling abit let down as I havnt lost any weight.... Can the extra water be causing this and can I take a fluid pill or diet pill as well as doing the dukan

    • profile image

      kenza 5 years ago

      je suis très gourmande et j’arrive pas a mon passé j'ai le ventre et les cotes du ventre

    • profile image

      ridesha.saha@gmail.com 6 years ago

      I am countinously excersing over last 6 month

      still cant achieve flat belly

      i too follow a strict diet regim with no oily food

      please help?

    • profile image

      jenp123 6 years ago

      Thanks for the helpful review.

    • BMG profile image

      BMG 6 years ago from timor laste

      i think you're specialist in weight loss....keep post new informative hub about this....I do not feel loss to follow your tips.

    • iamsuper profile image

      iamsuper 6 years ago

      it seems that you are good in this field with a lot of quality writing.

    • hubpage101 profile image

      hubpage101 6 years ago from United States

      Great and Honest Review.

    • profile image

      Elsa 7 years ago

      I want to know about something that I can add to meals to lose weight

    • irenemaria profile image

      irenemaria 7 years ago from Sweden

      Great information! Now its up to me!

    • profile image

      chaosinwriting 7 years ago from Los Angeles, California

      Great hub. Thanks for all the resources!

      All the best.

    • profile image

      Acai 7 years ago

      Thanks for a helpful informative hub :) Its hard to find the right diets out there as there are sooooo many..! but the information you have provided here makes it a lot easier to choose :) Thanks!

    • profile image

      Weight Pills 7 years ago

      Reading reviews of diets and weight loss products is essential before a person chooses a diet or product to use. Thanks for providing the reviews on the different diets and products. It will help others at least get a starting ground on what to look for in their own diet or weight loss products to use.

    • profile image

      virgil 7 years ago

      All Fad diets are just that "Fad" Diets. If any of them actually worked they wouldn't be a fad but a long lasting solution for people looking to lose weight or maintain a healthy weight.

    • alfasentari profile image

      alfasentari 7 years ago

      Nice Hub. I've heard of the Master Cleanse diet. Isn't this the same diet Beyonce went on to lose weight for her movie role?

    • biggso profile image

      biggso 7 years ago from California, USA

      Do you want to lose weight? Burn more calories than you take in. It's just that simple. Meanwhile, yours was a great hub.

    • advikasingh profile image

      advikasingh 7 years ago

      very nice and informative hub dear.... I like your every hub..... thanks for writing such hubs... :)

    • joecseko profile image

      Joe Cseko jr 8 years ago from New York, USA, Earth

      This is a well thought out and organized hub! I may not agree with every word of it (nor do I agree that Hub Pages shouldn't have scored you better!), but a very nice job.

    • zeehman profile image

      zeehman 8 years ago from Port Orchard

      great hubs

    • SasseGuide profile image

      SasseGuide 8 years ago from Reno, NV

      All Fad diets are just that "Fad" Diets. If any of them actually worked they wouldn't be a fad but a long lasting solution for people looking to lose weight or maintain a healthy weight.

    • profile image

      Dr. R 8 years ago

      Fact of weight loss: Use more calories (exercise) than you take in everyday. There is no magic bullet. You can't eat like a pig and not look like a pig. Most people need to eat when they are hungry until they satisfy that hunger and no more. Don't eat emotionally - like when bored, sad, angry just to feel better. Don't confuse thirst for hunger.

    • coachtools profile image

      coachtools 8 years ago from http://www.coachtoolstogo.com

      There's so much confusing nutrition information out there! As a nutrition coach, I really appreaciate you laying out the pros and cons of each diet and the truths and lies about weight loss. Great job!

    • profile image

      Mike 9 years ago

      Wu-Yi Source is a scam - stay away. I have spent the last 3 days tyring to get multiple charges removed from my credit card. If there product has such value they shouldn't need to resort to these deceptive bunsiess practices

    • profile image

      kymlan2 9 years ago

      It would be nice to see a review on the following diet:

      "The Testosterone Advantage Plan"

      Thanks

    • profile image

      fatyma 9 years ago

      hi my name is fatyma im stdying food since and im very interesting tohear all information about hulth and food

    • profile image

      Rachel 10 years ago

      Hi I was wondering if you had any opinion on the effectiveness of the south beach diet... I began phase one several days ago at the suggestion of my dr. and am losng weight(duh!)and Do find that yes i am no longer sluggish and have No cravings for sweets or breads however Iam concerned witht the amount of fat I am consuming and lack of good foods thus far

    • profile image

      Becky Allen 10 years ago

      Thanks for a very informative and honest website

    • Lela Davidson profile image

      Lela Davidson 10 years ago from Bentonville, Arkansas

      All I want to know is - where IS my magic bullet?