jump to last post 1-11 of 11 discussions (11 posts)

Do you remember the first time you thought; "I am a writer"?

1. dmop profile image76
    dmopposted 5 years ago

Do you remember the first time you thought; "I am a writer"?

https://usercontent1.hubstatic.com/6366774_f260.jpg

2. dahoglund profile image81
    dahoglundposted 5 years ago

This is an interesting question. It somewhat depends on what one means by being a writer. Is it the title? Is it the content? Even after I was writing letters for  a corporation full time, and  wrote on a weekly newspaper  I still did not feel like a real writer. That might be because at that time I felt a writer was someone who wrote for magazines or published books. A better definition might be when one gets paid for writing, but that doesn't do it  either. The true thing might be to just write and not worry about "being a writer."

3. DanaTeresa profile image82
    DanaTeresaposted 5 years ago

When I was in seventh grade we were already given assignemtns to write term papers. My history teacher asked if I was going to be a writer. I said no! For some silly reason I didn't thnk I could be - even when I was being asked to be a reporteer for the school paper, and being asked by professors for copies of research papers, and being invited to tutor writing classes. A few months ago, I stumbled upon hubpages and thought it was about time I give writing a shot. I love it. It just feels right. I feel like I am meant to be a writer. Now it is time to develop my skills so that I can finally be who I am meant to be.

4. Leaderofmany profile image60
    Leaderofmanyposted 5 years ago

I was in high school, I wrote and people started liking what I wrote. I started a creative writing class that I enjoyed.

5. Disturbia profile image59
    Disturbiaposted 5 years ago