Why do HP insist on submerging writing of prose & poetry, and not let work stand

Jump to Last Post 1-8 of 8 discussions (30 posts)
  1. Twilight Lawns profile image72
    Twilight Lawnsposted 10 years ago

Why do HP insist on submerging writing of prose & poetry, and not let work stand on its own merits?

What is it with the HubPolice that a poem (for example) needs a singing and dancing description of the contents of the Hub with lots of lovely pictures and videos and tables and quizzes and all the rest of that padding when HubPages is supposed to be a site for the sharing and exposure of writing, written creativity and writing skills?

2. brblog profile image81
    brblogposted 10 years ago

I agree,

One size fits all seems to be the Hub Pages policy but that does not always capture the best work  . . . as an Architect, I have a special place in my heart for the idea that "less is more" . . . and that can apply to a hub as well.

3. Sinbadsailorman profile image60
    Sinbadsailormanposted 10 years ago

Its all about the earning capacity; more is less and less is more. But yet we the public endorses the reverse 99% of the time especially on the web. Give us more, more, more doesn't matter what they just fed us the stuff we seek we want more! Images being the #1 thing we seek for we are visually minded. The HUB knows this and it is what readers are seeking except these aren't readers their scanners scanning and feeding like ravenous wolves tracking a dieing buffalo herd.  FEED Us as they howl at the moon light madness. Everything for a discounted price.

Twilight Lawnsposted 10 years agoin reply to this

sinbadsailorman, thank you for your wonderfully insane and descriptive comment. 
      You are so right.  In my foolish way, I thought that HubPages was a literary site created for writers, poets and those of an artistic bent, but maybe I was wrong.  The

4. Twilight Lawns profile image72
    Twilight Lawnsposted 10 years ago