jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (8 posts)

So are you making money on hub? I am kind of in the same boat.

1. profile image59
    Martha Castilloposted 7 years ago

So are you making money on hub?  I am kind of in the same boat.

With the realestate market down and me being fifty two any tips could help.  Thank you.

2. profile image0
    twhite94posted 7 years ago

I just wrote a hub about this. Make sure you check my hub. It is, "Four ways to make money with HubPages."

http://hubpages.com/hub/Four-Ways-to-Ma … h-HubPages

If you have any questions, then make sure to ask.

3. C.V.Rajan profile image78
    C.V.Rajanposted 7 years ago

I think quantity and variety is the key. (Other than the usual, "top notch key words", SEO, etc etc).

I am no big earner; I am not a mass producer. I don't research on key words and fit the head to the cap. I don't strain too much on SEO.

But based on my experience in another site, I can say "quantity pays". My 450 articles are getting me near about a dollar a day.

Those who declare big earnings, in my opinion, are in hopeless minority. I also have a feeling that many people exaggerate things. I have read many articles giving guidelines on how to make big earnings (from Hubpages/ blogs/ through Google adsense) and most of them contain almost same stuff. I feel quite sure that 80% of those who write such guidelines have never seen any big money themselves.

They write in those topics just because "How to make money......" is a very widely searched key word!

1. JanMaklak profile image76
      JanMaklakposted 5 years agoin reply to this

probably about 2 years of part time work to make a dollar a day.  Not very encouraging.  I write a hub in about 2 hours with research and editing.  A dollar a day would make me stop beating myself up.  I am earning about 40-50 cents daily for 39 hubs

4. profile image0
    Ghost32posted 7 years ago