jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (9 posts)

What "Work from home" sites would you recommend?

1. m0rd0r profile image75
    m0rd0rposted 4 years ago

What "Work from home" sites would you recommend?

I am especially interested in personal experience from freelancers and home workers.

2. TomRy profile image72
    TomRyposted 4 years ago

It depends on what your skills are, but you can sign up on Odesk.com or elance.com and sell your services.

m0rd0rposted 4 years agoin reply to this

I already have an account in oDesk and had 1 job completed. Is eLance also that good in paying immediately on completion?

3. wychic profile image89
    wychicposted 4 years ago

It definitely depends on the types of things you're interested in doing. I've been a full-time freelance writer since 2007, and got my biggest kick forward on Elance. It's still a ton of work to get your foot in the door, but that's the site that generated the most high-quality clients for me. By high-quality, I mean the ones who are still with me, and a couple of them have recommended me to more great clients just like them. That said, Elance recently re-worked everything on there -- I hit a slow spot last month and decided to look around, and couldn't seem to find much worthwhile.

Other than that -- I actually made more money on Helium last year than in everything else combined. It wasn't open-submission stuff, though, it was their custom content side -- I was recruited for that a couple years ago, but they're accepting applications for it now last I heard. If you want to write for a living, you may also be surprised at how many big content and news sites will accept applications.

Interesting. Post a link to Helium please. I already know who eLance are.

4. ChristinS profile image95
    ChristinSposted 4 years ago