jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (16 posts)

He's Baaaaaaaaaack

1. profile image0
    Sooner28posted 5 years ago

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/05/0 … 77021.html

The irony of someone who talks openly about shooting politicians saying the things he does, along with yelling while saying them, is hilarious.

1. shea duane profile image61
      shea duaneposted 5 years agoin reply to this

Nugent is just not intelligent. I actually do know a few really intelligent republicans who believe that what they earn should stay in their pockets and should not help people who need help under any circumstances... (I said they were intelligent, not kindhearted). But Nugent is not smart... as a teacher, I'd say he has an IQ of between 65 and 79 (and I don't even believe IQ are appropriate measures of real intelligence... but in his case...)

1. profile image0
        Sooner28posted 5 years agoin reply to this

Haha.  Well the Republicans you are talking about would probably make some sort of argument about self-actualization and overcoming obstacles and growing as a person, like learning to ride a bike without training wheels requires falling down and skinning your knee a few times.  Not that I necessarily agree, but I'd guess that's more of the thinking they would endorse.

Nugent ought to sit down, and calmly write an op-ed to a major newspaper, such as the New York Times, or Washington Post, and lay out his reasons for endorsing Romney over Obama. 

Or, he could write one apologizing for his previous outbursts, and then lay out his more general political philosophy. 

I doubt he'll take either course though.  But I know any newspaper would love to publish him doing such a thing!

1. Uninvited Writer profile image83
          Uninvited Writerposted 5 years agoin reply to this

Let him rant and rave, he is not helping their cause smile

1. profile image0

Use him for campaign commercials :p.

2. American View profile image55