jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (9 posts)

What made you decide to follow a neopagan religion?

1. LastRoseofSummer2 profile image86
    LastRoseofSummer2posted 4 years ago

What made you decide to follow a neopagan religion?

I apologize if "neopagan" is the wrong term. I am becoming curious about other religions and am anxious to learn. Everyone is always asking for the story of how and why a person becomes a Christian or a Buddhist. But I would like to know about the spiritual journeys of those practicing modern paganism.

2. Mark Upshaw profile image58
    Mark Upshawposted 4 years ago

My journey...I read the Bible...I studied...I found the inconsistencies...Top scholars (Fuller Seminary) told me you have to take it all in faith even though these passages state the contrary...I decided that I would look within from now on and look to the nature of things and my environment. I decided to listen to my heart and to reason.

I decided to love and accept people for who they were. I decided to remove the concept of an angry, vengeful and jealous Father G-d from my belief system. I decided to stop worshipping a G-d that commands the destruction of babies, the elderly and even animals. I decided to stop believing in a G-d that demands a blood sacrifice of an innocent. I decided to live free of guilt. I decided to LIVE.

Now I worship every aspect of G-d that I can become conscious of, particularly that between sound. That in the darkness, That found in the shadows. The darkness is delicious. The light is delightful. I encounter G-d where ever I actively look.

LastRoseofSummer2posted 4 years agoin reply to this

Thank you

3. aliasis profile image92
    aliasisposted 4 years ago