jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (11 posts)

Hav eyou used iPage for your website before?

1. ThompsonPen profile image79
    ThompsonPenposted 4 years ago

Hav eyou used iPage for your website before?

I just researched it and really liked what I saw, especially with it being a green host, but I cna't figure out how to build my site on there! Any experience?

2. profile image70
    advadjohnposted 4 years ago

I have ipage. Their interface is really simple. You can manage or create your website using the tools they have provided. Or you can create your own website or install your own CMS. If you need server-side scripting, you may have to activate it for once only.

ThompsonPenposted 4 years agoin reply to this

I'm trying to figure out how to create my own website, I'm still learning and tinkering. I enjoy doing so, and a while a go I was going to just build a site with HTML, then when I couldn't get it to work, realized my HTML knowledge was obsolete

2. profile image70
      advadjohnposted 4 years agoin reply to this

Wordpress is a very user-friendly CMS you can use as your website. You can customize your website in anyway you want without knowing HTML. Anyway building a website from scratch is a good experience and has it's benefits too. good luck

3. CyberFreak profile image78
    CyberFreakposted 4 years ago

I had checked into it for a friend who is not much into websites etc. I actually ordered it for him, and too good the guy was polite, else he could rant or ask me to pay his subscription instead.
    Thing is, there is a catch (or there was a catch when I checked it): The cheapest plan might have all useful stuff you would need, but when it comes to their editor, it only allows a particular number of pages. That means, if you choose it, your site will have a worthless menu of max 3 pages or so. No serious website can be built this way. If you want to have more, you either pay, or create your website with other tools and not their editor.