jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (11 posts)

Another newbie

1. Eutedra87 profile image61
    Eutedra87posted 6 years ago

I am new to Hubpages, so right now I am doing a lot of reading and and trying to learn the ropes. I so appreciate the all the help I am getting along the way. Just want to say a big hello and thanks!!

1. WryLilt profile image88
      WryLiltposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Welcome! It can be a bit overwhelming at first but keep at it, it is worth it. Whether you write for interest or money, this is a great place to write - feel free to ask any questions you have in the forums. smile

Just one note: After looking at your hubs, I'd recommend you try and add a bit of length. Think of each hub like a stand alone magazine article. 500-1500 words, a few photos, a poll, a video, enough so that people want to stay and read and learn.

1. Eutedra87 profile image61
        Eutedra87posted 6 years ago in reply to this

Great tips. Thanks very much.

2. britneydavidson profile image60
      britneydavidsonposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Eutedra87, welcome to hubpages and yes you need to add images in your hubs so it looks good. Rest everything fine, waiting for new hubs

2. Info Bucket profile image76
    Info Bucketposted 6 years ago

Heartly welcome to Hubpages, the sea of knowldge. Looking forward for your hubs.

3. Flightkeeper profile image78
    Flightkeeperposted 6 years ago

Hello and Welcome Aboard! Don't forget to bring your helmet and shinguards.

4. CYBERSUPE profile image61
    CYBERSUPEposted 6 years ago

WELCOME TO HUBPAGES!  You will find all the help you need from fellow hubbers plus read the HubPages FAQ

5. wilderness profile image97
    wildernessposted 6 years ago