jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (13 posts)

My 37th Hub - Need Advice

1. 0
    TopUniverseposted 5 years ago

This is my 37th Hub

Please give your thought on this hub so that I can learn from experienced users here.

1. Poiter profile image60
      Poiterposted 5 years ago in reply to this

with 37 hubs shouldnt you be a experienced user?

1. 0
        TopUniverseposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Yes, I have some experience in 3 months time but dunno why i am not getting some decent traffic.

2. simeonvisser profile image88
        simeonvisserposted 5 years ago in reply to this

The number of hubs doesn't mean too much though - you can still be writing hubs that don't draw traffic at that time. If your still not doing keyword research or your writing + layout skills aren't great your hubs will still suffer.

2. 0
    Helpful Hannaposted 5 years ago

Try Extreme Hub Makeover.  They know what they are talking about.

1. Pcunix profile image91
      Pcunixposted 5 years ago in reply to this

This is EHM smile

2. 0
      TopUniverseposted 5 years ago in reply to this

What do you mean? I am seeing this thread in Extreme Hub Makeover. Didn't you?

1. Pcunix profile image91
        Pcunixposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Yes, you are in the right place.

3. Pcunix profile image91
    Pcunixposted 5 years ago

My immediate negative reaction is Kontera.  I detest that stuff and usually won't read a hub that uses it.

That has nothing to do with Google directly, of course, but every reader is potentially someone who could give you an organic link and a LOT of people feel as I do, so..

I think your paragraphs are too long for the web. Web readers are scanners and scanners like short paragraphs - yes, your grade school writing teacher would object, but she isn't a web reader.

I like to see more headlines for the same reason. They help scanners lock in on the detail they want.