jump to last post 1-1 of 1 discussions (4 posts)

notice that I am editing

  1. mary615 profile image94
    mary615posted 5 years ago

    I did a really dumb thing!  I edited something and failed to click "done editing" about a week ago.  Fortunately, I decided to take a look at it this AM and there it was still in editing mode! 
    Is there a notification in the statistic to warn people like me that it's still being edited?  I assume that when you are editing, your work is not "out there" for viewers; am I right or wrong on that?  Thanks

    1. Stacie L profile image86
      Stacie Lposted 5 years ago in reply to this

      I seem to recall seeing a "draft saved' message when editing. i never leave a hub unpublished so i'm not sure .

    2. Just Ask Susan profile image86
      Just Ask Susanposted 5 years ago in reply to this

      Many times I forgot to write a summary for my hubs and realize it after I hit publish. So I immediately go in and edit it. Then I notice once I am done editing the hub sometimes there will be a comment left on the hub. So I am assuming that when you are editing the it is still visible for people to read and comment on.

      1. Just Ask Susan profile image86
        Just Ask Susanposted 5 years ago in reply to this

        *I've forgotten ,

 
working