jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (5 posts)

Editing Hubs

  1. one2get2no profile image88
    one2get2noposted 4 years ago

    If you edit an existing hub including the title and new photos is it redistributed to your followers as if it was a new hub?

    1. Cagsil profile image83
      Cagsilposted 4 years ago in reply to this

      No. Once a hub is published it is distributed to those who have their settings set to be updated about newly published hubs. Just because you edit it, it doesn't mean nor will it be redistributed again.

    2. Global-Chica profile image95
      Global-Chicaposted 4 years ago in reply to this

      As the others said, it doesn't seem to get redistributed but a benefit I see of editing is that the score can dramatically increase.

  2. Bianu profile image60
    Bianuposted 4 years ago

    I do not think so. The url remains the same, so it has the same identity as the old one.

    You could leave the former "as is" and simply write a fresh one with your new insights

  3. Millionaire Tips profile image89
    Millionaire Tipsposted 4 years ago

    It doesn't automatically get redistributed.  But you can still share it with the followers, if you want them to see it again.