jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (7 posts)

Is there a chance for someone like me to find a job in the US???????

1. profile image51
    FxDeBposted 7 years ago

Is there a chance for someone like me to find a job in the US???????

I graduated in Graphic Design (Associate degree) 2 years ago and have never ever had a luck to find any kind of decent job. I have no experience in the country, have a strong French accent, and I lost all self-confidence due to a very abusive relationship. I am stuck (no money any longer) and no family to help me. What kind of job can a person like me find????? I got some help with resume and cover letters but still nothing positive happened. What kind of hope should I have? Any idea???

2. ExpandYourMind profile image74
    ExpandYourMindposted 7 years ago

Can you translate French/English.  Check with companies that provide translation services.  Many of these companies work with writers and graphic artists.  Also, you could use your graphic artist skills and start a contractor business -- designing printed materials, website design, etc.    There are a lot of folks in the same boat; don't give up.

3. aususaeast profile image72
    aususaeastposted 7 years ago

you could probably find a job, the hard part is organizing it though becuase to be allowed to work in US you need a job to sponsor you.. it's best to travel to the US, maybe NYC would be best for a design job and look around. Maybe even study here first

4. webbience profile image41
    webbienceposted 7 years ago

Although you have not mentioned about your country or region - there is already job losses increased in USA.  US is in the brink of failure and collapse due to its wars, threats and occupations.

Hence try to find a job at your own country or try a job with Asian Countries like India....

5. ComfortB profile image88
    ComfortBposted 6 years ago