jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (14 posts)

Are you employed within the field of your college degree?

1. KayDeeJay profile image61
    KayDeeJayposted 5 years ago

Are you employed within the field of your college degree?

If not, why? I am working on writing an article based around this, thanks!

2. Ellana317 profile image78
    Ellana317posted 5 years ago

No ma'am.  I wish I were though.  I majored in Criminal Justice because I love investigations and such but I am currently an auditor stuck behind a desk...insert sad face here.  LOL...

KayDeeJayposted 5 years agoin reply to this

Thanks for answering! Could you tell me why you ended up in a different field?
      I am a recent college grad and I am finding it very difficult to find a job in my field. I am interested in hearing other peoples stories!

2. Ellana317 profile image78
      Ellana317posted 5 years agoin reply to this

There weren't many opportunities for me in the area where I lived.  Once, I got very close to being a gaming agent but they didn't think the job fit me as I was to "prissy."  Other than that, people with more experienced were chosen over me instead.

3. sandonia profile image84
    sandoniaposted 5 years ago

Nope. I have made an active decision to not be employed in the area of my major.

Thanks for answering! Could you tell me why you decided not to work in your field?

2. sandonia profile image84
      sandoniaposted 5 years agoin reply to this

I realized partly through my program of study that my passions were elsewhere, but I didn't want to change and redo a lot of other coursework. Hence, I just went ahead and finished.

4. yeagerinvestments profile image86
    yeagerinvestmentsposted 5 years ago