jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (9 posts)

How do YOU use social media to keep up and to occasionally, promote content?

1. amiebutchko profile image86
    amiebutchkoposted 3 years ago

How do YOU use social media to keep up and to occasionally, promote content?

Do you prefer twitter, facebook or do you build connections through linked-in?  When it comes to social media, what is your bag?

2. lisavollrath profile image96
    lisavollrathposted 3 years ago

Since I write arts and crafts how-to lessons, and vegan recipes, which are all eminently pinnable, Pinterest is my social media site of choice. It's my highest daily referrer right now. I also post the artsy stuff to my Facebook business page, since I'm an artist, and tweet most of the vegan stuff, since there's a small tribe of vegans following me on Twitter.

amiebutchkoposted 3 years agoin reply to this

I have just joined twitter, and really like it, but it took me a bit to get assimilated.  I do see the value though.  It really is important to promote on these.  I have not tackled Pinterest.  It is overwhelming to me!  I know I should just jump in!

3. Linda Pogue profile image63
    Linda Pogueposted 3 years ago

Primarily, I use Pinterest and Twitter. I have multiple boards on Pinterest that will cover almost any topic on which I write. I also have two different Twitter accounts, one for technical and general topics, and another for crafty topics such as sewing or painting.

I also ping every article when it is published, then again when changes are made to it. I like to use pingfarm.com, since it allows me to ping multiple pages at one time. I have no interest in the pingfarm site, I just have found it useful to be able to ping multiple sites at a time.

My HubPages profile page is linked to from my blogs, too.

Oh my gosh!  You are making me feel like a slacker.  I really need to get more involved!!!!  I am impressed.  I really need to get on Pinterest....

4. kevinfream profile image79