What Does It Mean to Be Featured?

Jump to Last Post 1-10 of 10 discussions (20 posts)
  1. xpressrite profile image59
    xpressriteposted 11 years ago

So hubbers help?   I had four hubs that went from the pending state to  having the featured status.   Originally they were all  viewed on the page where you can hop hubs.
    Now I dont no where they are?   What does that mean?    They all appear on  my profile page however.   I have read the learning center, but I'm missing something I think.  What is the difference between featured and published???  Or if they are featured HOW DO I SEE THEM OR PULL THEM UP.  I've checked the featured page but cant find them.  Is it that I keep going to the 1st page on Featured Hubs and I should be going to the End??? Thanks before hand for any help!!!

xpressriteposted 11 years agoin reply to this

Paradigmsearch, (lover of life)

Yay!!!  I do exist.....    I have not got a lot of replies from anyone.  I am new to this as I'm sure you can tell.  But Im starting to feel like an enigma or that I am not connecting. Probably the way I am going about it alll.......    Thanks  But I see tons of hubs on the featured page.  Why are my articles only on my profile page.  Is there a difference?   Sorry---I'm really trying to figure this out.  i JUST LOVE TO WRITE.  That is the easy part.... But then what???????  Tech challenged.

1. paradigmsearch profile image60
        paradigmsearchposted 11 years agoin reply to this

Actually.... What is the featured page? Please post link.  If I'm not there, then it's time to poke HP with a stick. lol

2. Marisa Wright profile image86
      Marisa Wrightposted 11 years agoin reply to this

I assume you mean the home page when you say "the featured page".   The Hubs there are hand-picked and there's only a few of them.  That's not what Featured means.