Clarification on hub procedures and publication

Jump to Last Post 1-21 of 21 discussions (49 posts)
  1. ladydeonne profile image70
    ladydeonneposted 11 years ago

Hi!
    I am new to HubPages  and need HELP!  I joined a couple of  days ago and have only been able to publish one article. I am unclear as to how postings work.  I was under the impression that once I chose a title for my hub, I could just continue to add new topics. I want my Hub title to be "Havin My Say."  As one who has lived on the planet earh for almost (70) years, I have plenty to say.  I plan to write mostly about political and social issues.

After publishing part I of my article, I submitted part II.  I was unable to use the title of my hub as I kept geting the message that the title was already taken.  Part II was rejected as I tried to link to  one of my blog pages that contained some of the same info.  I deleted the inappropriate link and used another resource. I still am not able to resubmit the post though it has been corrected.  I get the advise to undelete the post but am told tha it still has to remain as an unpublished article.

I am very frustrated as I really want to submit the whole article.  How can I publish it? How can I have several articles under one Hub Title?

I have searched the FAQs and have not been able to find a problem such as mine.  I'm anxious to get started but need some guidance in order to do so.  Your help would be appreciated.

1. Marisa Wright profile image86
      Marisa Wrightposted 11 years agoin reply to this

It's a common mistake.   HubPages is not a blogging site.  It's more like a magazine, and each Hub is an individual article.   A Hub should be over 500 words and does best when it's 800 to 1500 words long.