jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (11 posts)

Can I have visitors while editing a hub?

  1. Gcrhoads64 profile image96
    Gcrhoads64posted 4 years ago

    No, not in my home, smile
    I am wondering if visitors can still read a hub while I am editing it?

    1. Mark Ewbie profile image84
      Mark Ewbieposted 4 years ago in reply to this

      Yes they can, assuming you had previously published it.  I often edit hubs after publication and it makes no difference to the copy that the visitors are seeing.

    2. Simone Smith profile image89
      Simone Smithposted 4 years ago in reply to this

      Mr. Ewbie tells the truth! Visitors will also see the most updated version of a capsule once you've edited it, so as soon as you click "save" on a capsule, that's the version that will load when someone visits your page. smile

      1. Gcrhoads64 profile image96
        Gcrhoads64posted 4 years ago in reply to this

        Thank you, Simone. smile

      2. cheaptrick profile image73
        cheaptrickposted 4 years ago in reply to this

        So it's not when you click done editing?

      3. Mark Ewbie profile image84
        Mark Ewbieposted 4 years ago in reply to this

        Woohoo! There's a first.

        1. Rochelle Frank profile image88
          Rochelle Frankposted 4 years ago in reply to this

          Substantial recognition and validation! Forget about stumbleupon or whatever that site was that dissed you-- evidently not everyone has a fine appreciation of stickman art.

  2. Rochelle Frank profile image88
    Rochelle Frankposted 4 years ago

    I believe that people can still visit the 'old' previously published version of your hub while you are editing, and the newly edited version replaces it when you are done editing.
    I don't know this for  absolute  positive sure-- but that is how it seems.
    Maybe a staffer can confirm or clarify.

  3. Gcrhoads64 profile image96
    Gcrhoads64posted 4 years ago

    Thank you, Mark and Rochelle! smile

    1. brakel2 profile image85
      brakel2posted 4 years ago in reply to this

      Thanks for the question and responses. I have often wondered about that when I spend a long time editing old hubs.

  4. lovebuglena profile image91
    lovebuglenaposted 4 years ago

    If your hub is published visitors can still access it and read it while you are making changes to it. They will simply see the "old" version of the hub rather than the one with the edits you are working on at the moment. As soon as publish the changes you've made to the hub they will be able to view your "new" hub instantly.

 
working