"Updating 4 old hubs a month" Hub Challenge

Jump to Last Post 1-23 of 23 discussions (29 posts)
  1. cashmere profile image77
    cashmereposted 10 years ago

I have been writing for over 4 years at hubpages and in that time period there have been many changes. What I need to do and I'm sure many of you also need to do, is update old hubs that were written when I did not have a very good idea about how things work online.

So now I will sit and update 4 old hubs each month to improve my hub quality, and traffic situation. If I find some old hubs that no longer seem to be relevant I will (with a heavy heart) delete them all together.

Should you feel like joining me, please go on ahead and comment down below as to which hubs you have updated and how many you managed this month!

1. jonmcclusk profile image61
      jonmccluskposted 10 years agoin reply to this

Admirable goal, best of luck.

2. Christy Kirwan profile image91
      Christy Kirwanposted 10 years agoin reply to this

What a great idea, cashmere! Don't forget, you can post your updated Hubs in this thread to showcase your progress. smile

2. cashmere profile image77

I can post links here? I thought no links were allowed in the forums

1. Christy Kirwan profile image91
      Christy Kirwanposted 10 years agoin reply to this

You are allowed to share your Hub Challenge Hubs. smile

3. dwelburn profile image91
    dwelburnposted 10 years ago

I am in the process of updating all my hubs too. But I don't have anywhere near as many as you. Just 31 at the moment. I have got 8 to go, having done the others over the past couple of months. Best of luck with your updates.

4. cashmere profile image77

Okay re-reading old hubs is a painful process. One winces at each mistake made smile