jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (10 posts)

New Chinese author asking for suggestions

1. Ming Armstrong profile image57
    Ming Armstrongposted 4 years ago

Hi everyone,

I have 2 questions:
    1. Does video matter a lot if I post a Hub without it?
    2. How can I prevent the published article returned for moderation?

I am pretty new to the Hubpages and I hope someone who has been here long enough to help me to improve my Hubpage. I am Chinese and English is my second language. I am not asking Hubpage to lower the standard just because of my English skill, but I have worked very hard to write a quality article.  But the problem is some of my articles could not published since they did not meet the standard. I was discouraged a little bit. So, I took off two articles and then I tried to write something else I am comfortable with. Good thing is my recent two articles are marked as feature articles. But one of my articles returned for moderation.
    Thank you very much.
    Ming

1. Writer Fox profile image76
      Writer Foxposted 4 years agoin reply to this

Welcome to HubPages.  Many writers here have English as a second language, too.

1. You do not need a video on your Hub.
      2. Was a reason given for not featuring one of your articles?

You can always send an email to team @hubpages.com and ask them what needs to be improved.

Also, you might find some information here:
      http://hubpages.com/learningcenter/Elem … tellar-Hub

2. Ming Armstrong profile image57

Thank you Writer Fox. Email address is very helpful.

3. Ming Armstrong profile image57

Three more questions:

1. Why cannot I put 3 amazon ads in one amazon widget?

2. If Hubpages like one amazon ad per widget, why does it allow more in one giving the option?

For example, one of my articles - Top 9 Vitamins Women Must Take, was returned for moderation, the only change I made is to separate 3 Amazon widgets (3 ads per widget)  into 9 Amazon widgets.