jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (19 posts)

Seeing a rise in traffic makes me so happy!

1. Sherry Hewins profile image94
    Sherry Hewinsposted 9 months ago

I've been writing hubs for almost 5 years now, and I've seen some ups and downs.

At one point  my traffic went to zero. I became so discouraged that I didn't sign in for six months, but I left my hubs here. When I returned, my traffic had recovered.

Since the niche sites started, I have had about half of my hubs moved. Some hubs that had languished near the bottom took on a new life after the move.

It makes me so happy to see hubs that I always knew were good, finally getting some recognition. I am making a few bucks, but the joy I feel is out of all proportion to the money I make. Just seeing that people are reading my hubs makes me really happy!

1. kenneth avery profile image79
      kenneth averyposted 9 months ago in reply to this

@Sherry,
      Your Psychedelic Rock Album(s) hub is still ringing in my memories. Great hub and I am happy that your traffic is on the rise. You worked for it. Congratulations.
      FYI: I am almost finished with the rough draft of MY version of the Psychedelic Rock hub you gave me permission to do, but I am going with Rock Songs, not Albums and I want it to NOT be like yours as to taint the great image that is with your hub. Honest.
      Thanks again and fly higher, my friend.

Sherry Hewinsposted 9 months ago in reply to this

Good for you Kenneth. It was a wonderful era that I love to see celebrated. I've had a few other things that I'm working on, and I have no plan to write another on that subject any time soon. I can't wait to see what you come up with.

@Sherry,