jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (9 posts)

Quality of a hub

1. Zhu YueJiao profile image66
    Zhu YueJiaoposted 8 months ago

Hello,

I'm new to hubpages and I've been trying to post some articles here. But every time I post something it gets shot down by the moderators. My hub doesn't contain obscenity or anything against the regulations. Also I don't know the reason why it gets rejected. The only thing that's ever said in the message to me is "it didn't get a high enough score to be featured". I'm in the bootcamp so I can't get it published if it's not featured.

I found out a rating scale of 10, 8, 6, 4, 2 for a hub but I can't find any rating for the hub that I wrote.

My questions are:
    1)Is there a place where I can find the rating given to my hub ( 2,4, 6, 8, 10) ?
    2) Is there a way to know what mistakes I've made that led to the rejection?

If I could get that rating then I can figure out the problem with my hub.

Thank you for reading smile

1. Rafini profile image89
      Rafiniposted 8 months ago in reply to this

What you could do is post in the Hub Tutorial forums - "I would like feedback on my hub (hub title)" and post a link to that hub.  Then hubbers can view your hub and leave suggestions for you here in the forum.

Zhu YueJiaoposted 8 months ago in reply to this

Ah! Thank you so much! That will help me a lot ^-^

2. peachpurple profile image77
      peachpurpleposted 8 months ago in reply to this

try not to use short forms, abbreviation words such as "yr" for your, don't add external link and use 1 amazon capsule will do, do write 700 words at least

Thank you for the advice. I'll act up on them and improve!

2. theraggededge profile image97
    theraggededgeposted 8 months ago

Hello there,