jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (8 posts)

I'm pretty new to hubpages, I was just wondering is it okay to write hubs about

1. Kadie* profile image60
    Kadie*posted 7 years ago

I'm pretty new to hubpages, I was just wondering is it okay to write hubs about various subjects

i have many interest and many things to add my two cents about.  do you stick to one type of topic? (ie. I started writing home decorating tips because of my job but I want to do other topics more personal to me) but want to maintain followers

2. wytegarillaz profile image75
    wytegarillazposted 7 years ago

Hi ! If you see my hubs you will notice the varied topics , it makes it interesting that way so get writing & I will follow you to see what you do.
    Kris

3. sofs profile image81
    sofsposted 7 years ago

No, you can write on varied topics, but make sure they are interesting to your readers. Very personal stuff may not get you a large readership. You could write on what ever you are passionate about, for that's what  brings out the best in you.
    Read a few hubs and that will give you some understanding of what works well! Welcome to HP and best wishes!

4. CBM1987 profile image68
    CBM1987posted 7 years ago

I do and yeah I write personal stuff! Poetry, Serious shorts, and the occassion mishap in my own life. Though i'll admit I haven't had a lot of traffic yet. Partly because I'm shy to show my myspace ,twitter, and facebook these links. Partly because I haven't learned other ways to traffic ^^ !
    All in all I enjoy it though its a late night hobby with some passion wink

5. profile image0
    fikiswaposted 7 years ago

Yes, its perfectly Okay. Any topic is welcome.

6. tinyteddy profile image60
    tinyteddyposted 7 years ago

hi there
    depends on what you want to write
    write t legibly and learly
    let it be useful than an opinion
    no racial religious isues
    no self promotion
    no obscene hubs
    let it be precise practical and entertaining