jump to last post 1-10 of 10 discussions (10 posts)

Do you leave comments on blogs and websites with your hub links to promote?

1. PMS9 profile image75
    PMS9posted 7 years ago

Do you leave comments on blogs and websites with your hub links to promote?

Is it violating any terms of Hubpages or Adsense.?
    Is commenting on blog is part of back linking?

2. BobbiRant profile image61
    BobbiRantposted 7 years ago

I did for a short while, sometimes it's a good idea to do that.  But I haven't done that in a long time now. Good question.

3. SunSeven profile image60
    SunSevenposted 7 years ago

Its part of backlinking. But make sure that you leave relevant links only.
    Best Regards

4. Smaridge01 profile image78
    Smaridge01posted 7 years ago

I have three blogs that I have been publishing for over three years now, all with PR4, and I used to get so much bullsh** spam comments that I closed comments on all three of them. 

So if you are contemplating this idea, please consider carefully before proceeding. As SunSeven says, you should only leave RELEVANT comments, and you should only put your link in there if it links to RELEVANT content.

Otherwise, you are just adding to the noise that makes the internet less than it could be otherwise.

5. dgicre profile image81
    dgicreposted 7 years ago

Links are fine if you use them as you would a signature on a forum. I always comment to the topic at hand, than leave my link in a signature. SunSeven is absolutely correct, links left on sites that have nothing in common with your website or hub can actually hurt your SEO ranking.

6. nthdimension profile image59
    nthdimensionposted 7 years ago