jump to last post 1-12 of 12 discussions (12 posts)

Why do you like to write? What are your favorite topics to write about?

1. apafundi profile image55
    apafundiposted 7 years ago

Why do you like to write? What are your favorite topics to write about?

A simple question out of curiosity smile

2. profile image0
    Donna Ferrierposted 7 years ago

Ah, easy. Jesus Christ and the Bible. smile I also have three hubs about the editing and publishing industry because I've been a writer, editor, and publisher for years, and I have one recipe stuck in there someplace. smile But I write about God the most. smile

3. Wayne Brown profile image82
    Wayne Brownposted 7 years ago

I like to write because it allows me to share a story or a perspective that I may not have any other way to share effectively.  It also allows me to combine elements with emotion to achieve a response or emotion in return.  I like writing western fiction, political commentary, and descriptive/storyline style poetry.  WB

4. profile image0
    Butch Newsposted 7 years ago

I'm a motor mouth with a lot of strong opinions and I'm not afraid to express them.  Also very knowledgeable and want to help the world by sharing my knowledge and experience.

I'm into sub-atomic physics and the nature of motion and shape.  Currently trying to educate myself in General Relativity and Quantum Mechanics particularly Quantum Entanglement.

Few are into that kind of stuff so I tend to write about my skills and experiences.  I was an expert in the field of photography during my working life so I write about that subject and I have an interest in human nature, religions and history. P.S. that has turned me into an atheist.

5. Wesman Todd Shaw profile image97
    Wesman Todd Shawposted 7 years ago

I suppose global politics and music themes are my forte; and such is why I'm not making much money on the Hubs; I am finding, however, that I can enjoy writing about just about anything.

6. lilibees profile image61