jump to last post 1-11 of 11 discussions (11 posts)

How is it a hubber with zero (0) hub articles published can have 642 followers?

1. diogenes profile image69
    diogenesposted 7 years ago

How is it a hubber with zero (0) hub articles published can have 642 followers?

2. einron profile image43
    einronposted 7 years ago

Dont know!  Would like to know, too!  It is puzzling, but maybe he had a following from another site.

3. Pcunix profile image91
    Pcunixposted 7 years ago

642 really hopeful people?

Mass hypnosis?

They deleted 1700 hubs they used to have?

They have a very large family and LOTS of friends?

They made great promises in their profile?

4. LuisEGonzalez profile image87
    LuisEGonzalezposted 7 years ago

Would not surprise me if friends and relatives are the followers. We once did a school project when I was a teacher, the project was a reading of a post in an internet site. Students had to leave comments.

It was not surprising that the author(a teacher- not me) had well over 300 hits for the day.

5. junkseller profile image84
    junksellerposted 7 years ago

I saw one guy like that.  Despite having very few hub articles, he did have thousands of forum posts.

6. simeonvisser profile image84
    simeonvisserposted 7 years ago

The user's hubs have probably been unpublished. It's hard to get a following of 642 people without anything to show.

7. lex123 profile image65
    lex123posted 7 years ago

Another reason is that after publishing few hubs and getting the followers they would have removed those hubs and added to their own site, if they have one, or made them unpublished later.

8. Keith Worth profile image60
    Keith Worthposted 7 years ago

They have one or more of the following:

- A lot of email addresses.
    - Way too much time on their hands.
    - 641 extra hub page accounts.