jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (4 posts)

The UNpublish command?

  1. Maren Morgan M-T profile image87
    Maren Morgan M-Tposted 9 years ago

    Hi.  I am pretty new to this.  When we are in the editing mode on one of our Hubs, one button is "unpublish."  Are we supposed to retire our articles after a bit of time?  I guess that diminished traffic will cause our author rating and scores to start falling.  On the other hand, every open article is a potential for enlightening someone and getting those money-making clicks.  Please advise me and thanks!

  2. jimmythejock profile image81
    jimmythejockposted 9 years ago

    it is an option you have to unpublish a hub that you have written, if you are not happy with it or if you feel that it has run its course, it is a good idea though to keep all of your hubs, because you never know when they could become trendy again.....jimmy

  3. Maren Morgan M-T profile image87
    Maren Morgan M-Tposted 9 years ago

    Thanks!  That makes sense.

  4. chabrenas profile image56
    chabrenasposted 9 years ago

    One good use for UNPUBLISH is to take a published hub offline while you're editing it. Saves the embarrassment of having someone open it after you have done a temporary save part way through  a big change.

 
working