jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (12 posts)

Blog help, please

1. Jane@CM profile image59
    Jane@CMposted 7 years ago

I'm doing something wrong. Is there anyone here who would be willing to look at my blog and email me with tips or suggestions.  I'm not getting traffic on my blog or organic traffic on my hubs for that matter either.

I'm using the keyword search tool.  I've read about every article that the more prolific hubbers here have written about backlinks, SEO and keywords. 

If it comes down to the fact that I'm a poor writer, I can accept that and move on.  After 4 month here, truth be told I'm starting to waver on weather I should continue writing or not.  Not looking for a pity party, just plain honest critique.

My blog is on my profile page if anyone cares to take a quick look at it.  I have 4 blogs, but am concentrating on this one right now.

TIA

1. LiamBean profile image88
      LiamBeanposted 7 years agoin reply to this

Jane:

sunforged makes a good point. I don't backlink that much, but because I have accounts on twitter, facebook, and shetoldme I try to post to each of those whenever I publish an article  I think my cyberfriends would enjoy.

It helps.

2. sunforged profile image65
    sunforgedposted 7 years ago

You need 100's of backlinks, you currently have '1'

1. Jane@CM profile image59
      Jane@CMposted 7 years agoin reply to this

I just linked all the employment sites.  100's - phewy.  Off to look for more. smile

1. sunforged profile image65
        sunforgedposted 7 years agoin reply to this

no!!!

You need 100's of links leading to you

you could start with a couple links in your related hubs, try some dofollow booklinking, and maybe get involved in a forum that allows a url signature

1. rebekahELLE profile image90
          rebekahELLEposted 7 years agoin reply to this

when we place a link into a comment thread on NYT or something similiar this may help, Jane. find places that write about similar content.