jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (6 posts)

Hello everyone, I am just wondering what is required of a Hub before my first po

1. Sergio Diaz profile image61
    Sergio Diazposted 3 years ago

Hello everyone, I am just wondering what is required of a Hub before my first post.

Are sources needed and if so, where do we input them? A separate source input box or simply within the hub itself? Also, should I bother with linking my hub to other articles? I have blogged before but this is my first time at a serious, consistent attempt so any tips for the newbie regarding hubs or just blogs in general would be much appreciated.

2. darrylcrawford profile image67
    darrylcrawfordposted 3 years ago

https://usercontent2.hubstatic.com/8987595_f260.jpg

Just follow other successful hubbers patterns using your own style and words. You should be fine. Do your best to write about something you are passionate about then you will not get tired of writing more about it years later. Make sure you add lots of pictures, this helps and then invite people to your page.

Take your time. Although we can always go back and correct our errors, typos, it's best to take our time and finish it right the first time around. Since you were a blogger before, YOU my friend are a writer and you will do fine. smile Blessings!

Sergio Diazposted 3 years agoin reply to this

Thank you so much for the swift response and motivational words! My first post should be up tonight, I have most of  it in the Hub creator, just wanted to cover all my bases. Will be hub hopping pre-publishing now to see what I am missing.

3. starme77 profile image76
    starme77posted 3 years ago

original content, dont steal cheat or lie, or cuss either haha smile and it helps to know about your subject, use a video or two , a pic and write around 10000 words, yep yep that should do it smile Happy Hubbing

Sergio Diazposted 3 years agoin reply to this