jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (4 posts)

Can you please explain how the poll capsule works.

  1. lambservant profile image94
    lambservantposted 3 years ago

    Can you please explain how the poll capsule works.

    Why is it when a vote has been made in a poll that the results remain showing instead of showing the original poll so others can vote as well? Is there a way to fix, or better yet, prevent that?r

  2. peachpurple profile image81
    peachpurpleposted 3 years ago

    maybe the poll will take 24 hours to update? I never notice the polls in my hub.

  3. Faith Reaper profile image88
    Faith Reaperposted 3 years ago

    I have noticed that the polls are doing the same thing on my hubs.  The poll results stay in view mode showing the end results.  It may be that it is only visible to us on our own hubs, but when others view it, they are able to vote.  This must be the case as others are still voting.

  4. Au fait profile image93
    Au faitposted 3 years ago

    When you look at the results of the polls in your own hubs they stay opened until you close the document.  After you close the document and then reopen it, the poll should be just the way it was before you checked the results.

    I've noticed that it is possible to view the results in polls in anyone's hub and if I do that there is usually a link that says "go back and vote," under the graph, meaning I can go back to the original form before I viewed the results.

    My polls are working fine.  I think you'll find that if you close your hub and then reopen it, the poll will be just as it was before you viewed the results.