jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (6 posts)

Hotmail sending ACCOUNT ALERT regd. shut-down of certain accounts ?

  1. shyamchat profile image75
    shyamchatposted 7 years ago

    Is hotmail trying to close down certain accounts by sending ACCOUNT ALERT ?

    OR, the following mail from 'Window Live Team (bibhubinaya@hotmail.com) ' a spam ?

    Here is a quote :

    'Dear Account User,

    This Email is from Hotmail Customer Care and we are sending it to every Hotmail Email User Accounts Owner for safety. we are having congestion due to the anonymous registration of Hotmail accounts so we are shutting down some Hotmail accounts and your account was among those to be deleted. We are sending this email to you so that you can verify and let us know if you still want to use this account. If you are still interested please confirm your account by filling the space below.Your User name, password, date of birth and your country information would be needed to verify your account.

    * Username:.................................
    * Password:..................................
    * Date of Birth:..............................
    * Country Or Territory:...................

    After following the instructions in the sheet, your account will not be interrupted and will continue as normal. Thanks for your attention to this request. We apologize for any inconveniences.

    Warning!!! Account owner that refuses to update his/her account after two weeks of receiving this warning will lose his or her account permanently.

    Windows live new logo.png

    The Windows Live Team'

    I shall be thankful to receive opinion of my fellow hubbers.

    Best wishes.

  2. tantrum profile image59
    tantrumposted 7 years ago

    SPAM of course!

  3. profile image0
    JeanMeriamposted 7 years ago

    You are being phished. There is a link at the top of your hotmail to report.

  4. IzzyM profile image88
    IzzyMposted 7 years ago

    There are grammatical errors all through this. That alone should tell you the genuine company did not send this out.

    1. Rafini profile image89
      Rafiniposted 7 years agoin reply to this

      there's another thread on the same topic.


  5. MyWebs profile image82
    MyWebsposted 7 years ago

    Phishing SCAM.

    For one thing do you think staff would send an email from an account such as "bibhubinaya@hotmail.com"???

    I own some web sites. If I really wanted my users information its rather easy for me to dig through the database to get your information. Why in the world would I need for you to send me the information that I am already storing on my web servers about you???

    The same thing applies to a bank as well.

    Come on people think about this stuff a bit more and the answer should always be obvious.