Hi, I am new to Hub and would love an informed opinion please.

Jump to Last Post 1-8 of 8 discussions (19 posts)
  1. Aiden Roberts profile image69
    Aiden Robertsposted 13 years ago

Hi there,

I stumbled across Hub pages today for the first time, what a fantastic site; I am hooked already.

I couldn't resist having ago so sat down and wrote 2 hubs

http://hubpages.com/hub/BasicPuppyTraining

http://hubpages.com/hub/BeatingWritersBlock

I have written for a number of years but only for fun, this is my very first attempt at writing on the net so be honest; have I got a future?

Thank you very much in advance.

2. Ohma profile image60
    Ohmaposted 13 years ago

Aiden Welcome to HP.

I am glad you found the site and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Aiden Robertsposted 13 years agoin reply to this

Thank you for your kind words.

3. Sparhawke profile image61
    Sparhawkeposted 13 years ago

You have potential, jsut as everyone else and it is a learning curve smile

One thing I would notice right now is that you remove the hyphens in the URl, I dont know whether this affects your SEO or not but I don't generally see people doing it...

Also leave your hubs for a day or two before publishing them, as that will bring the score upto around 60 or so, and give a greater chance that people will read them.

When they drop below 50 people assume they are just spam, by waiting it will likely rise and you will tend to attract more readers as a result smile

It will also help your hubscore and eventually help you get ever closer to a score of the godly 100, where you will find far more people willing to read just because of the apparent quality smile

There are a few hubbers I recommend:

Relache

Rebecca E

Mark Knowles

There are awesomely knowledgable and will help you on your journey, but I should just say now that if you do not see money immediately don't panic, it takes a few months to build up the traffic in most cases but backlinking and other things can help.