How can I better my writing?

Jump to Last Post 1-6 of 6 discussions (18 posts)
  1. CaityBugsMommy profile image61
    CaityBugsMommyposted 13 years ago

I am new to HubPages and so far I am enjoying it. I would like for some constructive criticism to make my hubs better. Any and all mistakes you find if you could point them out, would be helpful. Most of my hubs are recipes, and all are about food in one way or another. I am just sticking with this topic for a while until I feel comfortable with my research skills and knowledge of other topics.

1. liljen23 profile image75
      liljen23posted 13 years agoin reply to this

Hello Caity and Welcome to HP!! I have a few suggestions for you and even know I am not expert, this is something I use to make my hubs. Most of my hubs over that are over 400 words, I try to use more text capsules, link capsules, and amazon capsules to make the hub more colorful and full of information. I break down most of the topics included in the hub with keywords related to my title. I make at least 1-2 long paragraphs for each section. This makes the hub more targeted for traffic because you have so much information included in your hub.. Cagsil is right about the tags/keywords, you should have at least 9-15 but I usually complete a bit of research and work with keywords related to my title. I suggest using the Google Keyword tool to help you with keywords and making good titles for your hubs. I hope this helps..

Jennifer

CaityBugsMommyposted 13 years agoin reply to this

So you are saying to
        1.) make my hubs more "colorful" or entertaining. Make them longer and break them up more?
        2.) as Cagsil says, create more key words for my hubs relating to my title?

This does help, I just need a little more clarification. Thanks so much for responding.