jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (7 posts)

Question

1. cre8ivOne profile image74
    cre8ivOneposted 6 years ago

Hi
    I am new to HubPages and need a little bit of guidance.  I just wrote an article and thought it would be good to suggest a link to a fellow hubbers article as it related to mine.  When I wrote her name and the name of her article at the bottom of the article it still said I have zero Hub Karma.  Did I do this wrong?  Please advise.

cre8ivOneposted 6 years agoin reply to this

Doing my own research I wonder if I am to follow the referral tracker directions?  unsure...

2. Ms Dee profile image86
      Ms Deeposted 6 years agoin reply to this

Hi cre8ivOne! Welcome to HubPages! I do not know about HubKarma anymore, because I have not seen it on hubbers' profiles for a couple months now, it seems.

As for how to link something in the hub you just wrote to another hub, there are two options:
      1. When in a text capsule select the word(s) you want to anchor the link to and click on the link icon and a window opens up to paste in the URL of the hub.
      2. When in edit mode in your hub, add a link capsule and paste in the URL of the hub in there.

cre8ivOneposted 6 years agoin reply to this

Thanks for the help Dee!  I will certainly try to do that!  There's so much to learn in here!

1. Ms Dee profile image86
          Ms Deeposted 6 years agoin reply to this

Yes, it felt like quite a learning curve for me in the initial months. Always learning, too, because things keep changing ... like a business keeps changing. Good that you are asking questions! smile

2. lisabeaman profile image85
    lisabeamanposted 6 years ago

Hi Dawn - Welcome to HubPages! I wouldn't worry about your Hub Karma score. In fact, I wouldn't even look at it.