jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (16 posts)

Tax Information

1. myloxyloto profile image61
    myloxylotoposted 6 years ago

Hi there.

I'm only a college student, coming from the Philippines, and I don't know how do I provide my tax information or even if I do have one so that I can join the HubPages Earnings program and Google Adsense. I'm quite confused about all the tax information thing. I studied the tax info matter further though, and I have now submitted my tax information through the 'Choose Your Form Using Wizard'. I signed up for the Hubpages Earnings Program, providing information about myself. It required me to make a PayPal account and I did. Now it says that I am officially enrolled in the HubPages Earnings Program.

And now I am just wondering if all that I did is right. I will really appreciate your help and insights. Thanks.

1. brittanytodd profile image93
      brittanytoddposted 6 years agoin reply to this

If it says that you are officially enrolled, then you must have done it right.   You got your Google Adsense account set up, right?

myloxylotoposted 6 years agoin reply to this

Yes, but not to the Ad Program yet. It says that I should first set up a Google Adsense account which I did. And here's what it says: "You may not apply for Google AdSense through HubPages because of the following issue:

* It appears that you have associated a Google AdSense Account with HubPages with the publisher id <removed> but that the association process is not yet complete. You should have received instructions for completing the process by email from Google."

Does that mean I will just have to wait for further instructions because the association process is not yet complete?