I did hit "delete" and the 3 hubs have a red line through them for about 4 days now. I seem to recall an unpublish button I've used before. I don't understand how to do it out of hubpages mode on webmaster tools. I saw another ask the question too, and they were told you have to do it from within HP. I have successfully rid myself of hubs before. I still don't know what to do, and it makes no sense to me.
On the Hub page click Edit then Unpublish Now. That will take care of it. Unpublish will not delete the Hubs, just keep them from being seen by other people. To totally get rid of them the Delete button is the correct one. I don't know why it is taking so long though.
If opening a deleted hub, the 24 hour period can be extended; namely the clock may be reset.
When I click edit, Unpublish isn't an option. They are in red, and it says they are only visible to me. But they are still there. I'm not changing them when I go in, I just checked. There was an "Unpublish" button, where did it go? They say they are deleted, and are subtracted in the number of hubs on my profile page. But they used to go away. Do I have to delete the text? I've done this before with no problems to hubs that weren't doing well.
There is no unpublish button, since deleted hubs have already been unpublished. But each time you access those hubs, the 24 hour deletion period may reset to start anew. Deleting text does not make sense. Try to leave them alone, see what happens.
by Nathan Bernardo5 years ago
How many times do you edit an idled Hub before deleting it? Or do you keep it idled so that links to it are still good? Also, for what reasons do you either leave it idled or delete it or still try to fix it? I have one...
by DJ Funktual7 years ago
I just recently went through my many hubs and came to realize that almost every hub I did involving youtube videos had broken links. So I went to go fix the links only to find that these hubs were lame. I...
by CWanamaker3 years ago
Have you ever chosen to delete any of your hubs?If so, why? Did it have the affect that you were looking for?
by Sinea Pies6 years ago
If we want to "remove" some hubs that are under achieving to test whether our other hubs increase in traffic, as a result, can we simply unpublish them or must they be deleted entirely?
by Chace4 years ago
Some people say you should never, ever delete a hub...only edit it and such. What makes you just completely trash your own hubs?
by Mirjan Stojanovic3 years ago
Is there any problem if I delete a lot of hubs?So I have around 70 hubs. Some are pretty short, some are not so good. Will it affect me somehow if I delete for example 15 of them? I am in a phase of improving hubs and...
Copyright © 2018 HubPages Inc. and respective owners.
Other product and company names shown may be trademarks of their respective owners.
HubPages® is a registered Service Mark of HubPages, Inc.
HubPages and Hubbers (authors) may earn revenue on this page based on affiliate relationships and advertisements with partners including Amazon, Google, and others.