jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (4 posts)

Website stealing HP users content. Yours?

  1. MyWebs profile image82
    MyWebsposted 5 years ago

    I found that weatherforecastwashingtondc.org was stealing my HP content here:  weatherforecastwashingtondc.org/mywebs/mywebs-on-hubpages.html.

    Then I did an advanced Google search to see that they are stealing over 400 pages from other HP's users.  "hubpages.com" site:weatherforecastwashingtondc.org

    To see if your content is there a search like this make it easy:
    "username.hubpages.com" site:weatherforecastwashingtondc.org (replace 'username' with your HP username)

    Finally if you find your content there I'd suggest reporting it to Amazon like I did since they are running Amazon ads there.
    https://affiliate-program.amazon.com/gp … es/contact

    I reported this to HP staff and was informed that it was more effective for us the users to report it to Amazon.


  2. CMHypno profile image94
    CMHypnoposted 5 years ago

    Thanks for the heads up MyWebs.  I found my user name there, one of my images and a link to one of my hubs that when clicked goes to one of their pages??? I've asked nicely for them to remove the stuff, tomorrow I'll send them a DMCA notice and report them to Google if its still there/

  3. MyWebs profile image82
    MyWebsposted 5 years ago

    Considering this thief's website doesn't use Google AdSense I see little point in reporting them to Google.

    I did a traceroute on their domain name to determine who their webhost is. I suggest filling your DMCA with: http://wehostwebsites.com/ via their abuse@wehostwebsites.com email address if you wish to make a difference here.

    1. IzzyM profile image88
      IzzyMposted 5 years agoin reply to this

      Even if they don't use Adsense, report them anyway. Google can de-index,  and will.