Watermarked videos - what does this mean?

Jump to Last Post 1-6 of 6 discussions (25 posts)
  1. Dubuquedogtrainer profile image60
    Dubuquedogtrainerposted 12 years ago

I received this message on a video I uploaded:

"Watermarked or Pixelated Photos or Videos

This Hub has been moderated for low-quality or watermarked images/videos. In order to have it republished, you will need to remove all images and videos that are pixelated or that contain watermarks. In order to have it republished, you will need to remove all images and videos that are pixelated or that contain watermarks."

What does this mean? This is an original video I put together using Windows Moviemaker of a dog in a shelter that we put a pressure wrap on. I am a professional dog trainer and see a lot of dogs in my practice for anxiety and aggression. I have found this particular product to be highly effective and wanted to show how it can be used to help shelter animals with anxiety.

I am not a professional videographer or photographer. The video is all my own, taken on my own video camera. I do not understand what "watermarked or pixelated" is.

This video is the first I have tried to upload as a stand alone video on HubPages. Please be nice - I am new here and just trying to understand.

This is very upsetting to me, as I always try to follow the rules.

The video was also flagged as overly promotional - why is that? Because it features a specific product? I have seen other hubs that feature specific products. I deleted the links to Amazon to purchase the product, thinking that might be the problem.

I am a professional educator - always trying to educate people - in recent years about dogs and dog training. I am learning about HubPages and trying to follow the rules while writing good hubs.

I deleted the video due to the threatening nature of the notice I received from the moderators. I don't want my account deleted.